Partnerships and Community

Gilead is dedicated to developing innovative medicines for life-threatening illnesses – and we recognize that it takes more than medicine to address challenges people and communities face.

That’s why we work with organizations around the world to launch programs that help improve access to care by eliminating barriers and advancing education.


Gilead supported a screening operation for HIV as well as viral hepatitis within the “Village Santé, Secours & Vous” organized on the piazza of Paris City Hall in March 2019.

Support for Prevention and Awareness Programs

Screening for HIV, hepatitis C and hepatitis B is a key public health priority. Without testing, individual access to care can be delayed, fueling the epidemic. Still, today, too many people are undiagnosed.

Gilead’s commitment to people living with viral hepatitis and HIV includes supporting a number of projects to screen people and optimize their care. Since 2019, Gilead has supported more than 400 awareness and screening programs across France.


Support of the Fast-Track Cities Program

Gilead has also supported the IAPAC Fast-Track Cities Program, or “Cities without HIV and/or viral hepatitis,” since its creation. Several cities and departments have since launched action plans (Paris, Lyon, Nice, Montpellier, Bordeaux, Strasbourg, Seine Saint-Denis, Hauts de France, Mayotte, Saint-Denis in La Réunion, etc.) and other cities or territories are currently joining the program in the coming months. The goal for each of these cities is to improve screening and awareness of HIV and/or viral hepatitis and raise awareness in the general population, as well as for healthcare professionals. Some of these cities have already seen HIV incidence rates go down since they launched the program.

Support for the Fast Track Cities

Portraits de Vi(h)es, published by the nonprofit organization Elus Locaux Contre le Sida with Gilead’s support, focuses on 15 people living with HIV and describes the kind of discriminations these individuals often face.

Support of Patient Group Programs Seeking to End Discrimination

We support a number of awareness programs aimed at reducing stigma and making it easier for people to speak openly about HIV. For example, Portraits de Vi(h)es, published by the nonprofit organization Elus Locaux Contre le Sida with Gilead’s support, focuses on 15 people living with HIV and describes the kind of discrimination these individuals faced.


Support for Organizations Assisting People Through Their Care Journey

Gilead works with several associations to set up projects helping people through their care journey.

For example, we sponsored the CAMI Sport & Cancer Association to help create several sports therapy centers for people hospitalized with cancer.

Gilead sponsored the CAMI Sport & Cancer Association to help create several sports therapy centers for people hospitalized with cancer.

Partenariats et soutiens institutionnels

Chez Gilead, nous développons des traitements innovants dans des maladies engageant le pronostic vital. Cependant les médicaments ne peuvent à eux seuls répondre aux défis auxquels sont confrontés les patients.

C’est pourquoi nous travaillons avec des organismes, dans le monde entier, à la mise en place et au soutien de programmes qui contribuent à améliorer l’accès aux soins.


Gilead a soutenu les opĂ©rations de dĂ©pistage de l’hĂ©patite C et du VIH au sein du « Village SantĂ©, Secours et Vous » sur le parvis de l’HĂŽtel de Ville Ă  Paris en mars 2019.

Soutien aux actions de prévention et de dépistage

Les dépistages du VIH, de l’hépatite C et de l’hépatite B sont des enjeux majeurs de santé publique. En effet, l’ignorance du statut sérologique conduit à un retard dans l’accès aux soins et à entretenir la propagation des virus.

Trop de personnes demeurent non diagnostiquées.

L’engagement de Gilead dans la lutte contre ces trois virus se traduit par le soutien à de nombreuses actions de dépistage et d’optimisation du parcours de soin des patients.

Ainsi, depuis 2019, Gilead a apporté son soutien à près de 400 opérations de sensibilisation et de dépistage à travers la France.


Soutien des villes et territoires sans VIH et/ou HĂ©patites

Gilead soutient Ă©galement le programme IAPAC des Fast Track Cities, ou « Villes sans VIH et/ou HĂ©patites », depuis sa crĂ©ation. Plusieurs villes et dĂ©partements ont lancĂ© des plans d’actions (Paris, Lyon, Nice, Montpellier, Bordeaux, Strasbourg, la Seine Saint-Denis, les Hauts de France, Mayotte Saint-Denis, la RĂ©union, etc.) et d’autres villes ou territoires sont en voie pour rejoindre le programme. L’objectif pour chacune de ces villes est d’amĂ©liorer le dĂ©pistage du VIH et/ou de l’hĂ©patite C, la mise en soin rapide et sensibiliser la population et les professionnels de santĂ© sur ces maladies. Certaines villes ont dĂ©jĂ  vu les taux d’incidence du VIH baisser depuis le dĂ©but du programme.

Gilead soutient le programme IAPAC des Fast Track Cities, ou « Villes sans VIH et/ou Hépatites », depuis sa création.

Portraits de Vi(h)es, publiĂ© par l’association Elus Locaux Contre le Sida avec le soutien de Gilead, dresse le portrait de 15 personnes vivant avec le VIH et dĂ©crit les discriminations auxquelles elles sont souvent confrontĂ©es.

Soutien aux actions d’associations d’usagers de santĂ© pour la lutte contre les discriminations

Nous soutenons différents programmes de sensibilisation pour lever les tabous, lutter contre les préjugés, libérer la parole autour de la maladie. Portraits de Vi(h)es, publié par l’association Elus Locaux Contre le Sida avec le soutien de Gilead, dresse le portrait de 15 personnes vivant avec le VIH et décrit les discriminations auxquelles elles ont fait face.


Soutien aux actions d’associations dans l’accompagnement des patients

Nous soutenons Ă©galement des actions menées par des associations pour l’accompagnement des patients dans leur parcours de soin. Ainsi, Gilead soutient l’association CAMI Sport & Cancer dans la création de plusieurs pôles de thérapie sportive à destination de patients hospitalisés atteints d’un cancer.

Gilead soutient l’association CAMI Sport & Cancer dans la crĂ©ation de plusieurs pĂŽles de thĂ©rapie sportive Ă  destination de patients hospitalisĂ©s atteints d’un cancer.