Corporate Giving

Gilead provides millions of people throughout the world with innovative treatments, including in regions where access to medicine is limited or does not yet exist.

Through our grants programs, Gilead supports patient groups, nonprofit organizations and healthcare professional associations around the world that work tirelessly to improve patients’ lives day after day.

In France, we support projects that are focused on disease prevention, screening, access to healthcare and reducing disparities.


Providing Access

Gilead believes medicines should be accessible to all people who need them, regardless of where they live or what resources they have. Political, social and geographical barriers prevent people around the world from accessing the best possible care. We work with partners and grantees to help overcome those barriers.


Reducing Disparities

All people should have access to the same healthcare, regardless of their background. At Gilead, we fund projects that support underprivileged communities that have experienced social or economic obstacles to health.


Supporting Medical Education in Healthcare

Education is key for effective disease prevention and long-term disease management. Gilead supports disease awareness and educational programs for patients.


Supporting Local Communities

With more than 14,000 employees working in more than 35 countries around the world, we understand how important it is for people of all backgrounds to live in vibrant, local communities. We support initiatives that promote the wellbeing and betterment of the local environments in which we live and work.

Dons

Gilead met à disposition de millions de patients dans le monde des traitements innovants, y compris dans les régions où l’accès aux soins est restreint ou inexistant.

Gilead a mis en place un programme de dons destiné à soutenir les associations de patients, les organismes à but non lucratif et les associations de professionnels de santé dans le monde. Ainsi, nous apportons notre soutien à de nombreuses actions qui permettent de renforcer la prévention, notamment le dépistage, mais également d’améliorer l’accès aux soins des populations défavorisées.


Faciliter l’accùs aux soins

Nous considérons que les traitements devraient être accessibles à toutes les personnes qui en ont besoin, quels que soient l’endroit où elles vivent ou leurs ressources. Certains obstacles politiques, sociaux ou géographiques peuvent empêcher des patients d’accéder aux meilleurs soins possibles. C’est pour cela que nous soutenons de nombreuses actions qui ont pour objectif de surmonter ces obstacles.


Réduire les disparités

Toutes les personnes doivent avoir la possibilité d’accéder aux soins de santé, quelles que soient leurs conditions. Chez Gilead, nous finançons des projets qui soutiennent les communautés défavorisées confrontées à des obstacles sociaux ou économiques en matière d’accès aux soins.


Soutenir la sensibilisation et l’éducation en matiĂšre de santĂ©

L’éducation est essentielle pour une prévention efficace des maladies et dans la prise en charge des maladies de longue durée. Gilead soutient des projets de sensibilisation et d’éducation des patients à leur pathologie.


Soutenir les communautés locales

Avec plus de 14 000 employĂ©s Ɠuvrant dans plus de 35 pays Ă  travers le monde, nous comprenons l’importance pour les personnes de tout horizon de vivre dans leur environnement. Nous soutenons des initiatives qui favorisent le bien-ĂȘtre et l’amĂ©lioration de l’environnement dans lequel elles vivent ou travaillent.